Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9–11

    Phitsanulok

    November 18, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    The bus here was absolute torture for the first 2 hours, after having a chocolate milk with breaky and having to try to hold in the overwhelming urge to shit myself for nearly 2 hours, before I realised there was a very small toilet on the bus. Phitsanulok was a serious rollercoaster after getting dropped of the bus on the outskirts of the city I thought I had made a serious mistake, however after entering the city it was actually very nice and my hotel was unreal. Explored more night market and got ready for International run #2. Only a smaller group running this time but it was heaps of fun with all the locals super friendly. Still don't really know how it happened but ended up in some small little shack in the bush with about 10-12 Thai people who spoke a combined total of about 10 words of English. Spent the day singing Karoke and eating lots of good food (Except the spicey dish that crueled me and some gross Sardine thing). Was a very interesting experience to say the least, also explored some Chinese temples in the mountains on the way back to the Hotel.Read more