Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7–9

    Bangkok

    November 16, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 32 °C

    Public transport was a bit more confusing here than Vietnam, got on and off the wrong bus twice in Bangkok before I gave up and decided that the train would be much easier (It was). I think I must have set some sort of record at the buffet breakfast here where I seriously impressed/ shocked all the waiters who kept trying to take my plate away, only for me to come back with more food. Went to Benchakkiti park which was pretty cool, a massive quiet forest in the middle of a busy city. Also I think I discovered the biggest shopping complex I have ever seen. I couldn't actually get to the top floor due to my fear of heights preventing me going up anymore escalators. The night markets here are unreal and had some great food. Also walked past part of the weekend markets which are some of the biggest in the world covering over 27 acres, but didn't have time to enter that maze.Read more