Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Rainy days

    October 7, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Work up to it chucking it down outside again this morning. There goes all my plans for the day
    Ended up just relaxing for the first few hours until it lessened and decided to brave the weather.

    Did a little fit check, raining by 20° before heading out to the west of the CBD today to explore. Managed to find the bus depot I am leaving from next week and the location of firefly, the company I am going with. Makes me feel a lot more confident for next week.

    Then took the tram out to the docklands. Best part of Melbourne? Definitely the free tram.

    Wandered around the docks for a bit before I found a library. That made me very happy. Ended up sitting in there for around an hour doing my resume, job sites and reading. Was a very nice library with a pretty view of the docks and was so quiet.

    It is impressive how only 5mins outside of the CBD the noise drops. The docks were so quiet, the city barely a background noise in places.

    Headed back to the hostel via a wrong tram. I wasnt aware that some of them turn. I thought I hopped on one that would go straight across the city to my hostel, I was wrong. It took a left and 25mins later I ended up on the wrong side of the CBD and had to get back in the rain!

    All was worth it though with my pesto and cheese panini. Life is always better with a pesto and cheese panini.
    Read more