Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    BBQ and endings

    October 6, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Final day of the tour.

    Can't believe it's already over! How fast a week can go by.

    Had a lovely lie in before gossiping with some of the girls over last nights events. Its fascinating how much drama can happen in a group of mostly 21+ year olds.

    Then had our BBQ on the terrace. It was a little windy but the sun came out nicely and the food was a perfect hangover cure. Nothing like a good burger to make you feel great.

    After the BBQ I did a bit of sun bathing and then ended up playing card games with a few of the girls from the tour.

    There was a huge mix up with a few peoples rooms, so 4 of the group had to move to another hostel with in warning. It was bad, but thankfully I was fine. Perks of checking the day before if I had to check out or not! They ended up in a huge argument and blame game with the hostel and Welcome To Travel. I'm not sure what happened as I decided to stay out of it.

    At around 6,30 I realised I had yet to leave the hostel today, so took myself on a walk around the city. I eneded up walking round the CBD clockwise, through Fitzroy gardens and down to the river via the cricket pitch. It took a lot longer than I was expecting. By the time I arrived at the river the sun had fully set and I caught the tram back up to the hostel.

    I definitely have a better understanding of the city now than I did before. If I were staying a few more weeks I'd definitely be ok getting around.
    Read more