Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Final day

    October 24, 2022 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    My final day in Adelaide has arrived.

    I met Tess in the city around 11 for a bit more sight seeing. We saw the other half of the art gallery, the only good part of the museum, the pretty part of the library, and did a bit of shopping.

    From there I came back to the house and took myself out for lunch. I went to a little cafe around the corner, it had only opened for the first time today and was very good. Service was a little slow as they are still figuring out how to do it. But the food. Those pancakes were divine. Choclate sauce, berries, icecream, perfect. Id been thinking this morning how much I'd like some pancakes, and then I saw them on the menu, it was fate. The coffee was pretty good too, little strong for my liking but good.

    Then I headed back to the house and packed up my stuff. And then repacked it as it didn't fit first time around. Still doesn't really fit now but I can make it work.

    I'm sad to be leaving Adelaide as I've really enjoyed it here. The city is exactly what I like, lots of green spaces and calm. But also the guys here have been so welcoming it's really felt like home in a way. I'm really looking forward to Cairns but I like Adelaide a lot.
    Read more