Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 37

    Final day

    31 Oktober 2022, Australia ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    My final day of freedom is here. From now on i will be shackled back to reality by working.

    Woke up early because why not. Went for a spot of shopping with Lydia. Bought stuff I dont really need but will make my life in the devils armpit so much easier. And did my laundry.

    I ended up checking out at 8 because I was going shopping and didn't want to miss the checkout time. Unfortunately this meant I had to sit outside for the remainder of the day in 35° while I waited from my bus.

    Got on the bus after a little hassle. The driver was in a dreadful mood. We were supposed to leave at 3, and 3.05 he began loading us on. For some reason he sat in his bus for 15mins and didn't speak to any of us so that was strange. But eventually we set off. I had to call the people I am stying with as we were over a half hour late which was really annoying but they were super nice.

    Check in was a breeze, I cried a little as the weeks room payment left my bank account but it's so much less than hostel jumping would be.

    My room very simple, wardrobe and bed. The toilets and showers are right next door and the kitchen is a few steps away which is great. It is all basic but overall exactly as I was expecting. It's sad to see a little as this place is clearly big enough for at least a 100 people, there is maybe 20 of us, I've seen around 14 so far. But its surprisingly clean and the shock of seeing bugs will wear off eventually. Side effect of leaving in a forest next to the beach.

    Other than that, the wifi is shockingly bad. It works for messages but that's about it. I hadn't really thought about that, but I suppose that's what comes with being remote. Itll be easy enough for me to adapt, it's just a bit strange. I am very used to just scrolling through social media or watching something when I'm bored or have time to kill. There wont be any of that now.

    The town is nice, small but has all I might need. There is a cafe, a woolworths and a chemist. Not sure what else I will need. It's going to be a very different way of living to what I'm used to but I'm excited for that. A new challenge.
    Baca selengkapnya