Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    Writing mania

    November 23, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I had to Google how to spell nephew. I tried everything. I thought maybe it was a 'ue' not an 'ew', I couldn't figure out if it was 'ph' or 'f'. And one point I thought maybe there was a silent 'a'. Why is english so HARD!!!

    Today was a day for relaxing. After coming back from the sunrise at the beach I waited for someone from the RSA to call me so I could finally finish that thing. After the most awkward conversation of my life, I passed. I now have both my RSA and my RSG! Bomb, it only took me a month!!

    From there I went for a little swim because it wasnt yet that hot out. Had a chat with the cleaner at the site. She is honestly one of the nicest people I've ever met.

    Then went to the coffee shop and wrote. Two hours later, I had nearly 3,000 words and a sore neck. Took a break to eat something because I'd been awake for 6hours and it was time for lunch! Yes, I ate lunch at 10,30. Wild. And went right back to writing. A further 2,000 words and I had a headache.

    Got kicked out of the cafe at 1pm as they closed which was annoying cause then I went back to my room and suffered. Whatever illness the others have, I think I got aswell. So felt like death for ages, tried not to fall asleep because doing that would mean I didnt sleep tonight. So continued to suffer alone.

    Made some food for dinner. Basically just cooked a bunch of veg and stuck it all together in a pan. Not very inventive but I think itll make a good pasta sauce as well as soup which I had it as tonight because I could not be bothered. I also used two pans, a small achievement but I'm proud of myself.
    Read more