Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 64

    Couple days

    November 27, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    Been a few days since I updated. Not much is really happening down here. Just working and not much else.

    I am beginning to feel a little restless here. Its beautiful but too hot to move. So I dont end up going out to see anything. It's also impossible to see anything without a car. As a result I feel like I'm not doing much on my days off which is ok but just kinda dull.

    I went back to the coffee shop on Thursday. They are really nice and I love the vibe of the place. It fits with the feel of this place, chill and sorta hippy.

    I then added some pasta to the sauce thing I made the other day so had some pasta. Not very inventive but you cant go wrong with simple.

    I have a massive cold which is really annoying me. All I want to do is lie in bed and sleep but have to work. Yay.

    There were some older people staying at the park the last few days. There were 4 couples and it sounded like they were doing a bit of travelling together in their campervan which sounded so cool. They were great and one of them wrote me a little note for when I go up into the Teritory, as someone to contact for work. A little bit more networking, might help when I'm up there next year.

    Work was weird last night. All the crazies came out. It was super dead all day until 11,30 when they all came down. So I ended up staying an extra hour which wasnt fun. But I did get in the good books of the supervisor who doesn't really like me so at least theres that. I had a drink with some colleagues after shift aswel so feel like I'm doing a little more now.

    I knew that I was moving rural but we live rural in the uk. There it's like 30mins to the station and then 10mins into Brighton. Here is one bus for an hour to get to the equivalent of like Burgess Hill. I'm beginning to wonder whether I will stay for as long as initially intended, but we will see.
    Read more