Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 88

    Travel

    December 21, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    It's time to go! So excited to switch up my view and leave Mission Beach.

    I finished all of my food so didnt have to bin anything in the morning. Popped into my favourite part, the cafe. The girls all know me there and they gave me a little chocolatey christmas present. I also bought myself a sandwich and an iced tea for the journey.

    The journey was not a vibe. 15 rows, 4 people a row, not empty seats. Not fun. Ended up feeling a bit sick by the end. I don't get travel sick by and two hours on a hot, sweaty, full bus will make anyone queasy.

    Cairns is definitely a lot nice to be in when the sun isnt shining. Maybe I am just sick of the sun now, but the city is much easier to traverse when its overcast. Only 25° and glorious. It was on the verge of a storm so the wind was blowing and it was raining a little. I didnt bring my coat so just got damp. Not great but wasnt bad.

    I also walked along the coast and saw a massive Christmas popped between palm trees. I dont know why but it made me laugh so much.

    Checkd into the hostel and found out I was placed in a room directly above the bar. It was so loud genuinely sucked. Had both ear plugs in and thankfully it muffled the noise enough that I could sleep.
    Read more