Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 113

    Cairns once more

    January 15, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 27 °C

    There isnt much that concerns me at this point. Delayed flight, been there done that. Bus driving away without me, what's new. Bugs in the kitchen, yep. Honestly, not stressed at this point. But when a journey is supposed to take 2hrs 10mins. And we arrive in 1hr 40. That concerns me.

    But anyways, we move. And in this case we move up to Cairns.

    Leaving missing was easy. I picked up a coffee from the cafe, didnt say goodbye cause none of the girls I had spoken to were there. That was a shame but I left a good review so if they see it they should guess it was from me. Dropped my key off at the reception and handed 2 bags load of my unwanted stuff to my very grateful roommate. I told her to keep whatever she wanted and donate the rest at Vinys. I have no attachment to any of it so glad to be rid of the extra weight.

    I arrived up in Cairns and checked in. My third time staying at Gilligans and ended up back in the same room I was in back in October. So that was a vibe. It is the best room as it is furthest from the bar so I was pleased.

    Invited a girl from my room who had just checked in for a walk around the city. It wasnt raining and not too hot so the best time to go. She had been an au pair in Sydney so I learnt all about that. Despite my aversion to children I can see the appeal and perhaps can see my self doing it. As long as the kids are not brats, I think I could do it. We also saw a massive bird, I cannot remember its name.

    And that was sort of my day. I have an early one tomorrow so just going to sleep as soon as possible.
    Read more