Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 110

    #working life

    January 12, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 26 °C

    Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more #theunemployedlife

    I have finished work. Ngl, I'm glad but it's still bitter sweet.

    I won't miss much from Mission Beach, but I have learnt a lot and met some great people.

    Mission Beach will always be the first place I lived away from home. It will be the first place I lived abroad. The first place I had to truly look after myself (jury is still out on if i succeeded with that one). It has healed a part of my soul I lost after everything that happened and it had bosted my ego to scary heights! If you ever feel insecure about yourself, move somewhere remote. I was asked out multiple times a week, the weekends at least 3 times a shift. It has been wild.

    If I could do it again, I think I would. Just maybe try and change the temperature. 30+° daily is inhumane!

    A small collection of photos from work. The time cleaned the fridges for 4hrs and everyone couldn't figure out why I wasnt frozen (it's like 10° in there, they gave me a massive coat and everything). The time a keg exploded, when I went insane a grabbed a load of steak knives. The only nice looking coffee I've managed, the truly amazing 'tattoo' done by my crazy colleague and one of the many chocolate hauls work mum bought me. The random animals everywhere, the insanely good iced coffee and when work mum thought I had forgotten my name so underlined it loads. And finally, the drink made for my bday by one of the girlies.
    Read more