Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 126

    Sunny afternoons

    January 28, 2023 in Australia

    Spent my afternoon after the Markets, wandering around the city. It is somehow bigger than I expected and smaller. It is my very spread out, across the river and up the mountain. But also very easy to walk around and the central area is a lot easier than I expected.

    The first photo is the view from my new room. I have a window right next to my bed and a very pretty view of the church. The rest are of different parts of the city. I found two more parks that I liked. One had a big fountain in the middle and is right near my hostel. And another that sits atop a 'hill' next to the river. The war memorial sits atop it and it has a great view of the river and city, as well as Kunyani. The sun sets behind the mountain and is so pretty.

    Also saw some cute statues down in the port. And there was a random lama in the middle of the city. And the video is of my room. The window is on my left and all the other beds are through in the other room. Doesn't reay feel like I have roommates.
    Read more