Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 126

    Saturday markets

    January 28, 2023 in Australia

    Work up early to check out and move into my long term room. Found out it wasng ready yet, so happy.

    But then I realised it was saturday so I headed down to the markets. Bought myself some soap which I really needed and a doughnut cause why not. Also saw this chili gin which I did not try. Might go taste it next week if I have the nerve! Also saw these super cool wooden glass ball things. They rotated, really trippy for my tired brain!

    Once I'd wandered round the entire thing more than once I took a seat down in the grass and watched the performers. They were the oldest Scottish bagpipe band in Tasmania and honestly pretty good. At first I was like, dear god no, not that noise. But it grew on me. I was watching the dummers more than the bagpipers so I sort of focused on them rather than the bagpipes.

    The markets run almost all of saturday so I will definitely return. Lots of Tasmania made products of all kinds.
    Read more