Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 128

    Fun fun fun, in the sun

    January 30, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    I spent many an hour in the park the last couple days.

    It is so warm out, I've just been relaxing in various parks and reading.

    Saw a pretty pale green tree. Found a cafe that had wifi. Unfortunately the coffee was bad again and it felt very like a costa. And I dont really wanna support chains when I can go local. I may need to buy myself some coffee powder and do my coffee and work in the hostel. There are loads of small working spots here and the wifi is really strong so it may be a shout. Also cheaper. I just like the walk to the coffee shop.

    But anyways. Made myself a little picnic lunch and found another park to sit and read in. Finished my first book of 2023. It was a cute little Christmas holiday romance. The main character was the worst but the love interest was interesting and he had a daughter who I think was written really well.

    I'm also making my way through the hitchhiking book. I'm really liking it so far. Lots of stories of people, generosity and truthful history tellings. He is a bit of a biased narrator and fairly opinionated but I agree with him so I'm chill.

    Today it was super annoying cause it was boiling in the sun and just slightly too cool in the shade. I kept switching between the two when one got too much. I am definitely living the summer relaxing life while I can. It's nice to just be in places that arent so warm you melt in seconds.
    Read more