Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 129

    Working once more

    January 31, 2023 in Australia

    Started work today. It was good. Simple but everyone seems to get along which is nice. Had a bit of an issue with one of my colleagues. They are incredibly intense with everything and didnt seem to understand that I did know what I am doing. But I held my tongue and let them boss me about. They seemed to be doing it with everyone so at least it's not just me.

    Made myself overnight oats for breakky. Very nice.

    Then had to do laundry. Not a vibe.

    Not only was it $8 and hour to rent the room, the machines took at least 30mins each. But the machine lies. The 30min wash was 40. Which left me with less than 20 to dry. Needless to say that wasnt long enough. So the less glamorous side of travelling became my only choice. Drying my clothes around my room. RIP.

    Now I know I could have let it dry and just paid the $16, but $16 a week is not ok. $8 I am used to and willing to do. Not twice that for machines that barely work anyways.

    On my way to work I spotted this cool motorcycle. The owner offers scenic rides up Kunyani on it. So cool.
    Read more