Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 135

    A couple days

    February 6, 2023 in Australia

    Work, meal prep and planning.

    Work is good, easy. Everyone is super nice and it's been pretty easy to adapt to the new location and ways of doing things. It's odd being a waitress again after being a bartender but I can safely say I enjoy it so muc more. I dont know why and I'm sure most bartenders who have worked the floor definitely prefer being behind the bar but I do not.

    I am trying to not only limit the amount I'm spending of food (its embarrassing), but also find food that isnt pasta and cup-a-soup. As a result I am planning my food better and also trying to only shop once a week. So far so good but that isnt saying much as I've only been here for like 10days.

    The storage for food is also borderline insanity. The fridges are all full to bursting and the shelves are full so people are just leaving bags of food on the floor. I have managed to secure a location in both but the space is limited and I am not willing to try and find another spot. So buying food is very strategic at the moment. I did see downstairs two new fridges however I'm not sure if they are extra storage spots or replacements for the older ones.

    On a separate note I had a video call with someone from Welcome to Travel this week. She was super helpful in giving me some tour options and also offered to organise and plan my east coast trip. Thanks to me doing the tour when I first arrived they do this for free. I'm not 100% happy with the plan so far so I'm going to have to switch some things up. I would like to go to uluru but I feel as though it will end up being just far too expensive. I have also already seen it so I'm not massively interested in going again.

    Beyond that I've been wandering around the city, making good food and drinking tea and coffee. I caved and bought myself some coffee powder and tea bags. Definitely cheaper that a coffee shop!
    Read more