Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 133

    Friday evenings

    February 4, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    I have good news.

    The guy at work who made me feel like a complete idiot and like didnt know how to do my job, does it with everyone. And by everyone I mean, even the boss and the chefs. They have 0 management positions and everyone is constantly just rolling their eyes at their comments.

    So that made me feel a lot better. I was seriously stressing about work because of them so I'm glad it's not just me. Everyone was super nice and helpful aswell. I felt a lot better by the end.

    I am also trying to set up an actual blog, a way to write out my thoughts and all. But it turns out I need a name. And I can write for days about travel or hospitality, but I cannot think of a name.

    Beyond that I am trying to figure out expenses to see how much money I have for my time in Western Australia. I found a cool way to explore it but I dont know which option to choose.

    So that's all I'm really doing at the moment. Lots of relaxing in the park with my book, planning for my next steps and settling into work. I do need to go food shopping at some point but that is a future me thing. I'll do that later.
    Read more