Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 163

    MONA

    March 6, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    Well this was an experience. Um yeah, I'm honestly not sure what to say.

    I imagine working here in the lower sections to like working in a night club. It was very unnerving.

    The boat ride was a lot of fun and I got to ride on a sheep. I was thrilled. It was uncomfortable but I can say I have riden a sheep on a boat. Not something just anyone can say!

    Overall I'd probably put the experience at a 4/10. It was rather overwhelming to say the least. It was very dark with isolated moments of light, deadly silent or super loud.

    I'm not a massive fan for this kind of artwork. If I go to a gallery or museum I want to see landscapes, portraits and historical artwork. This was all modernism and stuff I just did not understand.

    That being said, the landscape is stunning and with the sun shining and nothing beats a nice boat ride.
    Read more