Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 165

    Final few days

    March 8, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    I'm quite proud of myself the last few days, I've been fairly busy.

    I kicked it off by finally finishing my book. Chose a lovely evening in the park to finish the final couple chapters. Hobart to London, on a thumb and a Pray, top tier book. Probably one of my favourite reads from the last few years, which believe me is saying a lot. I read so much. The story was well written and inspired me on loads of places I want to go. Rather political and slightly biased against the US in particular. But it displays a clear and stark view of the past and the world in it's current state (though it was write in 2015 so is beginning to be dated).

    Tassie, one of my colleagues, decided to draw on my hand and the outcome was hilarious so I had to capture the gremlin that was created.

    My friend Moni who I met in Sydney and I decided we are going to go to Bali together in April. I have never really travelled with anyone before so that will be fun. Moni only has 9days off so I am going to stay in bali after she leaves. Probably for a week or so, not sure yet. Then I will fly from bali to Darwin and spend a week or so there. After that I have no clue where I'm going but that will be decided by where I can get a job. By this point it will be May, so I will need to get a job and stay somewhere for a few months again.

    And of course there was the dreaded laundry. Packing is very difficult when you wear your closed on a 2 week cycle and you are at the end so everything is dirty. So I did laundry. In probably the worst laundry facility I have every used. The hostels washers and dries are bad and overpriced, I knew this. I have after all had to do laundry there before. But today was a special occasion. Today, the washes simply got my clothes wet, and they dryers spung them. They came out sopping wet and the same level of dirty as before. I was not pleased. Particularly as I paid $12 for that. The most expensive laundry I have yet paid.

    Once it was all hanging and drying in my room, I realised I would not be able to pack and would have to do it all tomorrow. I was not pleased.
    Read more