Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 173

    Bell tower

    March 16, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Honestly the best fun. The bell tower is a beautiful modern building a similar shape to the Shard but only a couple stories tall. It is 18 bells, a ring of 16 with two semi tones. A very nice ring with a good chime.

    The tower is slightly unnerving because it is also a tourist attraction. The bells have a second story with a viewing platform for the public to see us. It wasnt obvious when we were ringing but sometimes you could see movement off to the side which was very weird.

    I did have a great time though as I got to ring stuff I haven't in a while. I was also very proud of myself as I rang the tenor which is the heaviest bell. It is 29 which is insanely heavy and far harder than bells I usually ring. I know it's kind of weird but I was happy.

    The view from the tower is beautiful aswell despite the weather I saw it at. You can see directly down the road into the main CBD and on the other side the view of the river is insane.

    Hands down one of my favourite rings thanks to the location, bells and views.
    Read more