Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 173

    Art Gallery

    March 16, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    These are some of my favourite pieces. Dont ask me why, I'm not sure.

    From the tour of the colonials I decided to go to the art gallery. I am 50% sure I joined a free tour but I may have accidentally joined a paid one for free. But it was really good and when noone said anything, I wasnt going to leave.

    The tour was across the aboriginal art being displayed in the museum. There was a lot of the tradition style of art and different mediums. But also art done in a more realism style which I really liked. My favourite art to see is landscape realism so to see some done by aboriginal artists was really unique. At least that's that I thought.

    The gallery itself was very large hosting multiple rooms of different styles and time period in each. There were other rooms that I only briefly looked through. I'd sort of had information overload and couldn't handle any more. But these rooms were simply modern art and I don't get usually anyway so not sure I missed much.

    The gallery is free so I think I shall return if i have a free few hours to spare another day.
    Read more