Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 179

    Bus trip

    March 22, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 24 °C

    Made my way back down to Perth today.

    I decided to wake up around 6,30am so I could collect my stuff and make sure I was properly awake before getting on the bus.

    The bus was as easy as it was on the way up. I downloaded more podcasts, they played sherlock on the tv and I had a nap. I wasnt thrilled to be on the bus again but was pleased to be leaving Geraldton.

    I had fun with the girls i met in my room and the beach is stunning but I would have been so bored if I stayed much longer.

    Check in was easy and the room is fine. I have heard some very had reviews about Hive and to be fair, it was fine. Were the bathrooms a bit grim yeah. But the room was really pretty. Though the bed unnerved me. I was on the top bunch with no railings on either side and the bed was just in the middle of the room. Like not the absolute middle but no part of the bed was attached to a wall. It was so unnerving.
    Read more