Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 178

    Relaxing

    March 21, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    Well I titled this relaxing but I'm not sure that's exactly right. We decided to make the interesting and frankly rather pointless decision to wake up at 5,30am to try and see the sunrise.

    Despite our best efforts the sun was blocked by clouds and we did not get to our destination until long after the sunrise. That being said, the walk was ok and the lighthouse was ok. I was expecting more particularly after out 45minute walk to get there.

    I found it hilarious watching one of the girls. She posts a lot and I love her attitude towards it all. We did however end up sitting on one of the ugliest beaches ever. As a result our only option was to take a very limited photo that could be edited to improve the colour. The beach itself was grey and covered in dead bracken and seaweed. Geraldton is not a very picturesque place at times.

    On our way back we stopped for coffee as we had been awake for 3hrs and none of us had eaten or really slept. Once back I did laundry. Headed to the laundrette to put all of our stuff on to wash. I began my new book from the day before while I waited. If you ignore the loud and rude aboriginals behind me, it was quite asthetic.

    I then watched some tv and relaxed in the shade outside my hostel. I spent quite I while here a si was beginning to feel very tired thanks to the heat and lack of sleep.

    In the evening we hit happy hour. $10 cocktails, I got a lychee and basil, very nice. But one was enough. I finished packing and cooked dinner before heading to bed.
    Read more