Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 185

    Mountain climbing

    March 28, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    I honestly love Australia they have such messed up proportions for things. Today, me and Bec, a girl from my room, climbed the mountain on the edge of albany. The mountain was a 500m to the top. From sea level. If anything it was a little disappointing I was expecting more. But as everything is so low the view was insane.

    We had lunch up on the 'mountain' before making our way back down and relaxing for the evening. Mina and I had been switching all the mattresses because they were super uncomfortable and made a bit of a mess so had to fix that.

    We had planned to go out for pizza for dinner. I cant really afford it but the place looked great and I'll happily spend money on food if others are with me. But then we realised on of the other places did a 2for1 on takeaway pizza, so we changed our plan. Had a nice evening chatting and eating the pizza. Bec is from Melbourne and we've made a plan to meet again next week when I'm there.
    Read more