Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 185

    Sunrise

    March 28, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Once again I found myself being unable to sleep last night so at 6,30 am I decided I had enough. I got up, changed and put on my 'hot girl' playlist. Dont judge the name it was created by someone else.

    It is designed for a thredmil but obviously I dont have access to one of those. So instead, I put my headphones in, ignored the world and walked to the beat. It is a full of songs I like and played in order each song the tempo goes up. You start at a fast walk and end running. It was a surprisingly large amount of fun.

    And of course, it was just after sunrise, so that was my view of the harbour as I went. The sky was an insanely pretty pink and light grey. Half way though it began to rain and the sky became a mix of bright orange and dark blue.

    The rain was annoying but quite refreshing as little mist, so I didn't mind too much. Came back and journaled while I waited for breakfast to open. No point paying for food when it's free!
    Read more