Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 206

    West Coast Penida #1

    18 aprile 2023, Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    It took a lot of effort but I managed to swallow my anxiety and asked the 3girls in my room from last night if I could join their tour today. Thankfully they said yes and so my nothing planned turned into a pre booked tour of the 'insta' hotspots.

    We headed to breakfast together before meeting our driver in his very nice air conditioned car. He did not speak much but had a great music playlist going so we enjoyed the journey immensely.

    Our first stop of the day was Broken Beach and Angel Bilabong. There is something magical about this island. The sea is the most incredible blue, it meets the dark cliffs and creates the pure white foam. My phone does not do the colours or their vibrancy justice.

    Angel Bilabong was a little disappointing as it was low tide and it looked best at high tide when the water hits it and created a massive verticle wall of water.

    Broken Beach was also a little disappointing. The rock formation of the bridge is incredible but it is very dirty and the beach is inaccessible. There was also a lot of people about and I was just expecting more. Not sure, that's instagram for you, reality is quite a good as the filtered photos.
    Leggi altro