Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 205

    Boats

    April 17, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 31 °C

    Woke up alone to pancakes. Kinda hard to be sad when you have pancakes.

    Booked myself a taxi to Sanur where the boat was and checked out. I then did a bit of expenses on my ipad and updated my book tally, I finished two books this week. Maki g it 4 this year, not a strong start but they were a very big mix of genres so I'm happy for that.

    My taxi dropped me off a little ways from the port. You had to pay extra to get driven in and I am broke so I walked the wrong way down the main road at rush hour to get there. Not my finest moment but I arrived saving nearly $2. When I put it in $ its sounds dumb but that's 20,000 rupai!

    I have heard mix things about Sanur harbour but thankfully it was a lot better than expected. Precovid you had to walk through the water but they have an actually building and grounded pontoon now. So that was a happy surprise. Dont really want to walk through the water if I dont have too.

    Our 30min boat took 1hr5min so that Linda sucked but I made it, was greeted to the usual locals yelling at me and walked to my hostel. I booked that hsotel and that boat specifically because it was a 3min walk between the two. 3mins at 3pm with a massive backpack is kind of a lot though!

    My hostel room was some truly incredible air conditioning and my bed has a curtain, my first since Europe so I was thrilled. A trio of girls was in my room when i arrived and we had a bit of a chat as per usual. They had just come from Gili T and from the sounds of it, I think I might make that my next destination.

    I have 4 nights booked on Nusa Penida but not sure what I am doing after that. Gili T is a bit of a trek to get too but it sounds really good.

    I then took myself out on a little dinner date. I realised that because aus is so expensive and then I was with Moni, I havent actually gone out to eat alone in many months. Got a mei goreng and journaled as the sun set.
    Read more