Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 208

    Down and round

    April 20, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Did I wake up at 6am again, yes I did. Did I then end up driving through torrential rain for 40mins, yes i did. Once i arrived did the rain magically stop and the sun came out beautiful lighting the place i had gotten up to see, yes, yes it did.

    Despite my rather arduous experience riding through the streets of Nusa Penida at dawn in the rain, that was not the hardest part of my journey.

    The hardest part came in the 20minute descent down the edge of the cliff face on rather old, slightly dodgy, blue staircases.

    At first I was having a great time, unaware of how long it would take me. At photo 5 and 6, I was loving it. The beautiful blue sea and rain clouds holding off. By photo 8, I had lost any faith I had in my own sanity and seriously began to wonder what I had gotten myself into.

    But photo 10 made ot all worth it. The view from the bottom. Amazing.
    Read more