Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 217

    Surfing

    April 29, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 27 °C

    Hehehehe, I did it! Who ever said I'm not achieving anything this year is incorrect. I have learnt to surf.

    I booked my lesson through the hostel with a girl in my room. We needed up getting very lost on the way to there but we made it eventually. 2hrs of surfing and I managed a good couple times. The photos dont really look like me because my hair is flattened to my head but it is me.

    I love the photo of the collision between myself and Eliza. She couldn't manage to go forward and kept running into me. I now have one hell of a bruise as a result but it was worth it.

    After getting us back on a bike that was definitely falling apart, I literally did nothing else all day. We didnt get back until 4pm, and I was exhausted! So I basically became a hermit and hid in my little cubby hole of a bed all evening. It wasnt until around 9pm that I realised I was the only one in the room and everyone had gone out for the saturday night. Honestly no regrets not going too, I needed a bit of time alone.
    Read more