Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 218

    Relaxing days

    April 30, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Ok, I did almost nothing today and I loved it.

    I woke for breakfast and was the literally only one up and then went to yoga again. It was with a different teacher this time and I was struggling. He had us constantly switching between positions with no rest for the entire hour. Add in the sauna like conditions and I was sweating like there was no tomorrow!

    Back in the hostel I packed and tried to organise my transport back to Bali. They tried to quote me 500k which I knew had to be wrong. Turns out instead of taking me to Lembar harbour like I requested, they were going to take me to Bangsal in the north and put me on the fast boat I specifically said I didnt want. Needless to say i was less than pleased. I tried again to get to Lembar harbour and they quoted me 300k. Now I know this still not much but when all of the signs say 150k, I'm not going to pay more. All it took was walking outside to one of those and I got my shuttle. I mean, he still tried to sell me another option but he at least gave me what I wanted when I insisted. Who would have thought it so difficult to get a taxi to the harbour.

    I then met Ella, the girl I met on Gili T, for a coffee in cake. We pretended we were in europe and went to one of the cafes that cater to digital nomads. The view of the hills was amazing and the cake wasnt half bad. I got a lemon tart because it has been forever since I had something sweet and sour. Was very pleased.

    And that was my day. I only have 2 left in Indonesia so wanted to have a stress free day before 2 travel days.
    Read more