Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 229

    Leura Cascades

    May 11, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    The final part of the walk was unfortunately up hill but that was because I was climbing alongside a waterfall.

    The Leura Cascades were again completely empty and beautiful. Despite the fact it hasn't rained in days, they were flowing with an impressive amount of power. I can only imagine how astonishing they can be when it had rained. But that is why the roads are often blocked due to flooding and paths are closed with no notice.

    At the end of the trail I sat down to eat something. It was so silent there.

    Once done I walked back through the town of Leura and caught the bus back to Katoomba. I'd been out for almost 6hrs, not my intention but worth it.

    I went put with two girls from Brisbane I met in the hostel. We got a bunch of pizzas to share, all veggie and very nice. And this non alcoholic cider was surprisingly good. Not too sweet which I liked.
    Read more