Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 230

    Evans Lookout

    May 12, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    So I woke up nice and early today and found out the bus doesn't run very often. In fact, it runs at 8,30am and 11,45am. So I woke up for no reason and had to wait for ages.

    I headed down to the shops while I waited. I am beyond cold in the evenings and wanted to find something a bit warmer. Picked up some joggers and a long sleeved top which should help for now.

    Got the bus, despite it seeming as though it wasnt going to arrive and headed down to the 'Grand Canyon Walk'. Unfortunately the bus drops you down at the end of the road, which is a 30 minute walk away from the beginning of the walk.

    By the time I arrived at the end of the road it was 12,30 and the sun was shining brightly. Evan's Lookout is a lot wider than Echo Point and extends a lot further.

    It is also a stepping off point for multiple different walks around this area. The Grand Canyon walk goes down to the right, another walk does straight down into the valley and the one I chose goes left.
    Read more