Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 237

    Forms to complete

    May 19, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    I decided to stick around Town Beach and grabbed a coffee and a cookie. I picked up a load of paperwork for my new job yesterday and decided to spend a bit of time filling it out in the sun shine. Frankly the amount I have to do feels excessive but we jump through the hoops we have too.

    The coffee was amazing but the star of the show was the cookie. Chocolate chip chunks with a sprinkle of sea salt on top. Cannot beat it.

    I read of a while in the sun. I'm rereading the hunger games books. There is a new movie coming out soon and so I'm rereading the books. I first read them when I was 14 or something so I dont remember much but I still love them. Something very unique about a ya dystopian book done right.

    I wandered back to the hostel through town. I'm still trying to get a lay of the land but seem to be getting better now I have walked it a few times.

    Back at the hostel we chilled for a bit and decided to buy dominoes for dinner. Did we need dominoes no. But it was great. We ate it while watching pocahontas which is a movie I havent actually seen yet. We finished the evening off with jackass 4.5. A really nice day off.
    Read more