Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 242

    Sunrise yoga

    May 24, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    So today I decided to wake up and do some yoga. Instead of being normal and doing it in the hostel gardens or maybe a studio or gym, I decided to go down to the beach.

    A woman runs a sunrise yoga down on the beach. I am a 25 minute walk from the beach so I woke up nice and eay at 5,30 am and practically ran to the beach as it was so cold. Without the sun it is very cold and even worse just before dawn. It was about 10° as I was walking which is the coldest I have been in months.

    The yoga was so nice though. It's been a few weeks since I've done any or even stretched which made me suffer at the start but I soon loosened up and relaxed into it. With the class comes a coffee afterwards which was an excellent incentive. I was by far the youngest participant but I'm fairly used to hat now. The ladies were all nice and even gave me some recommendations of where to try and find work which was helpful.

    After coffee I walked back through town and stopped into some of the cafe that are open early. I currently cannot do morning because of my work for accommodation but I've only got two more week so that so I am hoping something happens for after.

    At the hostel I made some breakfast because I was starving and get ready for work.

    After work, Camila, berber and I went down to a pancake cafe for lunch. I got a savory chicken pancake and a hot chocolate. It about balancing the sugar. Also I would never made a chicken crepe at some so it seemd like a good choice. And it was. Super cheese and tasty. As soon as I get a job I will be returning here and trying a different one.

    We then did a bit of op shopping before going back to the hostel. All eight of the long termers happened to be there for the first time in a while so we chatted for a bit in the sun before it started getting cold. The sun is only up for about 10hrs here and without it, it is very cold. Winter is definitely coming to Port Mac, but hopefully that'll mean everyone leaves and I can get a job.
    Read more