Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 254

    Sunday, monday

    June 5, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Sunday brought a little surprise. It turns out the hostel had had a thief last night. A woman came in and stole a few peoples foods.

    We looked back through the cameras CCTV footage and it shows a woman arriving in a car, hoping our and grabbing the bags. While she is doing that a guy is driving the car around the road so they are ready to drive off straight away. It was crazy. The worst part was she took Berbers' food, and Berber walked past her when she left. She had her food in her hand as Berber walked past. So strange!

    After work I did some more crocheting. I began the sleeve again because I didnt like how tight the other one was. Its super annoying because I had nearly done the other one but sometimes that happens.

    We had some ice cream in the evening, while doing the puzzle. The puzzle is taking forever because it had so many trees in it, not an easy thing to do.

    Monday was standard. I did a bit of batch cooking with some pasta and sauces. I found some meatless 'meatballs' which were amazing and made a very tasty pasta.

    I spent some time reading in the reading room. This room is my new favourite part of the hostel. Quite, calm and has fishes.

    We watched some movies in the afternoon and evening. Berber, Zuri and I got domines again because why not and enjoyed our monday off.
    Read more