Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 252

    Long weekend

    June 3, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Saturday was great.

    I made breakfast and found someone had left a jar of real marmite in the hostel free bin. I was so happy. A depressingly large amount!

    Work was chill as per usual and when I finished I decided to go down to the water. All morning music had been playing and I could hear it as I worked, so I followed the sounds. The music was coming from a massive festival style area. There were loads of stalls all supporting local aboriginal artists and the musicians were all aboriginal as well.

    I found a small walk that I hadn't done before that wrapped around from Settlement to the wharf which I loved. A very cute quite walk with a new view for me.

    I decided to walk around the headland to Town Beach and had a little picnic/main character moment. I had my podcast playing teaching me about the mummification and tombing of the ancient Egyptians (egyptology is fascinating). I crotched until my ball of wool ran out and read some of my book.

    I didnt do much for the rest of the day. Just relaxed and enjoyed my saturday.
    Read more