Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 251

    Fridays

    June 2, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    Today was my day off.

    I started off the morning in with reading some more of my book club book. 'Oh William' is ok. I'm not loving it, I think its because the characters are all in the 60s and 70s I'm just a little removed from their situation. The main premise of the book is about family, what you choose to do with your life, how family influences how you can change your life and what you really know about your parents and their lives before you. Overall it's ok but I'm not loving it is what I'm saying.

    I went down to a cafe called Drury Lane I've not been there yet but it's one that Lucy works in. The food menu was a little strange for a cafe so I just got a coffee. The coffee was very good and Lucy wrote a little note with the coffee that she made for me so love that. I then came back to the hostel and sat by the pool for a little bit
    I went inro the shade because it was very warm again today and I read some more of my book and watched a bit of TV. Didn't do at lot.

    I then went back into my room as I was feeling very tired after all of sun and heat. I did some more of my crocheting, one sleeve ia coming along well.

    Then yesterday Femke took a photo of all of us on our camera and she sent that photo of that photo to me. Femke ended up leaving this morning as she is going up to Byron Bay so we have a little bit of a party last night and say goodbye to her.
    Read more