Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 266

    Saturday style

    June 17, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    I was feeling good today. Work was done and the sun was shining perfectly again so I decided to go down to the beach. Took myself on a little date.

    I found this dress in the hostel and I loved it. I never wear anything like this but I just decided to try it today. I bought myself an icecream down at the waterfront. I got the oat milk choclate, loving the inclusivity. There was one that what blue, I tried it and didnt like it though which was sad. It was coconut and pea flower, not that great.

    I stayed down by the water for a few hours, listened to my podcast and wrote some of the findpenguins.

    Back home I relaxed in the sun before getting changed to go out. My friend from book club invited me to a 'Friends' trivia night. We had a lovely dinner and ended up coming 5th all in all. There were lots of groups so we were proud of that, though it was mostly Amy's doing.

    We have agreed to meet again soon for either dinner or another trivia night.
    Read more