Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 309

    Group sunrise

    July 30, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Today is Seb and Alyssa's final days in Port. The fact they are leaving on the same day is very depressing. But we made the most of their last day.

    We all dragged ourselves out of bed at 6am and made the walk down to the beach for sunrise. I was fine, this isn't my first time, but the others were not so pleased! That being said the sunrise was beautiful.

    We sat down on the beakwall, not somewhere I have sat before and it was beautiful. To our left was the sea and river, on the right surfers and the beach, directly ahead was the sun cresting the horizon.

    After watching its slow assent we walked to 4, for a coffee and I bought an almond croissant aswell. We got back at around 8am. The others went back to bed but I decided to enjoy my morning and sat in the early sunshine.

    After our required 2 hours of work, we all left the hostel again. We walked into town so the others could grab another coffee, I chose not too, and headed back to the beach. This was the second time in 2 days we had been down on the beach together but as it was there last day it felt fitting.

    It did rain on us a little here and there but it wasn't enough to stop us. I became somehow better and worse simultaneously at volleyball. After a few card games (another thing we did a lot in this era), and a bit of sheltering from the rain we went to Little Shack again. It was were we had all met Seb 3 weeks ago and felt fitting for the final evening.
    Read more