Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 359

    Travelling once more

    September 18, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    Guess who's flying again. Yep, its me. No jokes though, I feel so happy. I actually love flying.

    My dumbass decided to get a 9,30am flight which would have been fine but the airport is 30 minutes from town and I get so anxious with flying so I was up at 6,30! Thankfully the journey was super easy, check in was simple and I had a bit of time after to walk around and get breakfast. I got a raspberry and white choc muffin, a solid choice. Then it was time to board.

    The plane was tiny and didn't have proper spinny things (I can't think of the word) it has these tiny wings, crazy. The view however was beautiful. I rarely fly during the day so was enjoying the view immensely. I was flying with Rex and they gave us a free drink and cookie, so much better than jetstar and cheaper.

    I arrived in Sydney at 11 and was in the hostel by 12. Unfortunately check in wasn't until 2pm but I expected as such so it was fine. I dropped my bag off and went for a walk.

    I have already been here since knew the city layout. I went first to the war memorial as the museum and art gallery are very close. The museum has basically the same exhibits as the one in Brisbane so I didn't stay long. The art gallery had a hall of landscapes so I was very pleased. Landscape are definite my favourite kind of art, that and interpretive sculptures.

    I then got some lunch and sat in the park for a bit reading. Finally I went back to the hostel as it was getting a little cold and checked in. The lift is broken so I ahd to climb 4 flights of stairs, yay. But the manager saw me checking in and carried my bag the whole way. I felt kind of bad but not enough to do it myself!
    Read more