Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 360

    Bondi-coogee walk

    September 19, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    On my second to last day in Australia, I took the bus out to Bondi and did the famous Bondi to Coogee walk.

    I arrived around 9am and set off. All in all the walk took about 1.5hrs and it was nice. A simple walk with only minimal slopes. Unfortunately it was boiling hot. Around 28° as I finished and I was struggling a little.

    I spent a few hours on the grass by the beach. The sand was packed with people and provided no shade whatsoever. I did swim briefly when I first arrived at coogee but the waves were very strong and I did not trust my capabilities. It was however freezing cold which was gorgeous after being so warm while walking.

    Around 1 I walked through the town and found something for lunch. This rice salad was amazing, and hit the spot perfectly.

    I took the 2,30 bus back to the city and walked through the main area before heading back to my hostel. I needed to do laundry so did that and had a very long shower.
    Read more