Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 361

    One last day

    September 20, 2023 in Australia

    My final day in Sydney. I'm going to be honest, I don't know how I got here. But ok then.

    I decided to do a walking tour of Sydney. I did this walk before back in January, where I met Moni, but I decided to do it again. I didn't want to be alone on my last day and hoped that tour would have someone I could spend the day with. Thankfully, it did.

    After the tour, 7 of us ended up going to get ice cream together. I made friends with 2 girls on the tour, and then we grabbed 3 other guys from their hostel and the tour guide to come with us. We then went down to the botanical garden, walked around and choose a spot at the far end with the sights in the distance. We ended up staying there for the rest of the day as the sunset.

    We grabbed some food for dinner and then I headed back to my hostel around 8pm. My flight is a 10 tomorrow and I am exhausted from spending all day with people.

    An excellent final day to my time in Aus.
    Read more