Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day 5

    January 23, 2020 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 5 °C

    Leaving Casa de Reis and heading to Padron. Apparently this is renowned for its oysters. Shame I don't like them. Yesterday was a bit of hard work for me. But have lots of anti inflammatories on board and had a couple of baths so hopefully all good today. I didn't take many photos. This town is a spa town and the region is famous for vineyards and wineries. But as it is winter everything is shut...shame. Came down to breakfast and man oh man! What a choice. Ate in the dining room on my own for tea last night (but had Glenn's company on Skype) and breakfast not another soul in sight. Followed a young German couple for most of the way yesterday. Two little dogs hanging out the window barking like mad. Couldn't see them for ages. Reminded me of wee Parker. I couldn't understand a word they were barking as I do not understand Spanish!Read more