Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Santiago

    January 25, 2020 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 2 °C

    Arrived yesterday having walked the last 6 or so kms with young men from Germany and Poland who both spoke English. It helped to get through the last slog. An awkward moment when the German asked the Polish guy why he was doing the walk...he said he woke up one morning and God asked him to go to Santiago. The German then spoke for 15 mins on the atrocities of Catholic Church. I think I did the ditzy old lady thing and talked about the weather or scenery! Followed my instructions and found the hotel after getting my last stamp...to confirm I had made it! Cancelled my Tapas tour and had a very long bath. Have just had an amazing breakfast and about to explore this beautiful town. Might even go to midday Mass that they hold for the pilgrims....just for you Carol! I want to see them swinging the incense thingies.Read more