Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    We are sick in Kuala Lumpur

    January 2, 2014 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    AM - Terrible night, couldn't sleep well with temperature, had work related nightmares all night When I woke up I realize my daughter was also sick. Fortunately my wife was feeling better so she got some panadol for kids from the chemist, still we are going to the doctor at 10am.

    PM - Back from the doctor it turned out that my wife caught some bug in Singapore and then she passed it to us, we will be ok in a couple of days. Hopefully we can go for a stroll around to see the city.

    The people from the Traders Hotel have been remarkably helpful. Took us to the doctor, paid for the taxi, gave us fruit, sent me a card hoping we get well and are always ringing to see how we go, we really feel like being spoiled at home.
    Read more