Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Leaving Panama

    January 6 in Panama ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    I stared the jet lagged day off early with some sun exposure, a workout in the hotel gym and another walk through the hotel parking lot - not daring to cross the busy street at walk near it without a sidewalk…

    Breakfast was amazing and I took full advantage. Extra points for the Panama style coffee (tasted like good filter).

    I crossed the street to the airport, checked in at the self service counters and ended up with time to spare and shop around.

    Since our pack list for the coffee farm listed a brimmed hat, it did not take me long to find a Panama hat that can now call myself the proud owner.

    The specialty coffe shop at the airport still is in construction, so I randomly tried a bar- and was not disappointed - even got Latte Art to go with the Cappuccino.

    I met fellow traveler Chris who is looking to expatriate to Panama from the US and got some tips on what to see on my way back. In return I told home how he can train and bring his doggie girlfriend 🐶 in cabin when he travels next time.
    Read more