Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    San Salvador

    January 15 in El Salvador ⋅ 🌙 24 °C

    San salvador was the stop over I didn’t plan for and didn’t know I needed! 😜 Since COPA airlines got shut down by the FAA and Boeing not screwing the windows on the 737 Max 9 in properly, I had to find another way to get to Panama - and the only option was via El Salvador.
    I feel like I’ve been Latin america proofed 🤣 I didn’t flinch when the migration officers assembled to figure out why a stamp was where it was on my boarding pass. I also don’t forget to not throw the 🧻in the toilet and I don’t mind the trailers roaring down the streets littered with potholes and banging metal sheets that are not fitted well.
    At the airport I found the “undercover” taxis and laughed the $25 quote guy into the face, just to find a $10 ride.
    Unless… is it a setup that one quotes you this high so you think $10 is a good deal…?

    The hotel was picked out by my love - she had helped me figure out accommodation when I was on my phone figuring out flights (thank you 😘). When I got there I do wonder if she is trying to tell me something 🤨
    After my “Schlumi” 🍸 I’ll go check the back of the hotel for 🤠horses tied up. 😜😆
    Read more