Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Shift Site Wednesday!!!!

    August 5, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    Woke at 7am and Emily, Lacey and I walked into Woopi to the Bluebottles Cafe for coffee and a chocolate milkshake (me!)
    Then walked back along the beach to camp.
    So funny ...
    Emily had a meeting at 8am so she took it on her headphone things, walking back along the beach.
    Now that is a workplace!

    The people on the site next to us, Site 66 moved out.
    Lovely people but I was thrilled when they left!
    Yah!
    My site!
    My site!

    Went to the office to pay and then a lovely man turned up to whipper snip, mow and blow the lawn clippings away with an enormous leaf blower.

    And then I moved in!!!!!!
    Took 10 minutes to set up and we LOVE it.
    Drove onto the site and set up the sun shelter.
    We have so much room.
    This is how we set up normally.
    Were so messy sharing the same site.
    But still, it let us move in early...

    So thrilled.
    Lots of photos.
    Read more