Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Shopping day.

    August 6, 2020 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    Funny but that’s about all I did.
    Went for groceries.
    Went for a long walk on the beach with Lacey.
    Watched a Grandfather and Grandson fly a kite on the beach.

    Emily and I walked the sandbars.
    We actually crossed the creek from one side to the far side today.
    Timed it just right so we could walk across.
    It was about knee deep.
    And, for the first time, Lacey swam across to be with us.
    She is so tiny.
    And the water is so deep for her.
    Yah!
    She’s a swimmer now!
    Honestly, she was so pleased with herself !
    ( Our jumping up and down in congratulations helped!)

    And, after much exploring of the bush ( Lacey ) we went back across the creek and she swam with us like a little trouper!

    I wonder if she will stay in the kayak now she knows she can swim?

    Grocery shopping.
    Spent a fortune.
    However, we now have snacks...
    And fruit.... ( We ate all the last lot.)
    Camping is hungry work.

    Not so nervous jumping into Tin Tin to drive anywhere now.
    Taken me long enough.
    ( You would think driving from Berwick to Coffs would have me a veteran now...
    No.
    I have to drive 1/2 a km to Woopi and I think, ‘I can do this!)
    Weird.

    Wonderful roast chicken for dinner in Bumper while watching Australian Story.

    Emily and I sat on the step of Tin Tin ( Our FAVOURITE place ) and talked and laughed.
    It’s chilly tonight.
    Rain forecast tomorrow.

    Let’s see what happens.
    Read more