Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Setting up, ready for rain.

    August 7, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Had a great day.
    The forecast was for rain in the afternoon so we took down my green sun shelter and put up the awning on my van.
    That took 5 minutes.
    It’s fun camping.
    Hopefully we have everything we need for the different types of weather.

    Emily set up permanent hot water to her sink today.
    And ran piping to drain from her sink to the park drain system.
    She is so excited.
    Hot water in Bumper!!!

    Then we played around with her awning, in the rain.
    So much fun.
    Just getting the angle right so all the water drained well.
    Then we put the side awning up as well.
    So she now has a garage for her bike.

    Then we retreated to our vans.
    I watched a movie on Netflix.
    Actually got to the end. That surprised me.
    I am relaxing.
    Very enjoyable afternoon.

    Then Lacey and I and my huge Bunnings umbrella went for a walk on the beach in the rain.
    We were the only ones on the entire beach.
    It was magnificent.
    The mist off the water through the rain was beautiful.

    All set up for night now.
    Laying on my bed with the fairy lights on and the rain falling on the roof.
    Lovely.

    Rang Mum.
    She was moved by ambulance transport from hospital to Rehab at St John of God in Berwick.
    Thought of Steve. Would have been amazing if he was still driving and took my Mum!
    I asked Mum what it was like ...

    “Paradise.
    They get me a hot cup of tea when I ask for one.
    They always answer the buzzer.
    The fish and chips for lunch was delicious.
    I have a room to myself with 2 enormous picture windows that look out over the view all the way to Cranbourne.
    I had a 1/2 hour chat with a lady doctor and she has upped my pain management.
    It’s Paradise.”

    How great is that? 😄
    Read more